In which I receive a fancy piece of paper and prove I’m Indiana Jones

Four Years of My Life

It is, in a word, official.

So that’s four years of my life right there. There were parts of it that sucked. A lot. I’m looking at you, Comm Dept. But there were more parts that were awesome. UCTV was a lot of them; I met some wicked cool people (that wicked’s for you, Amy), made some cool things, and had a place to hang out, a home away from home, ya know.

And there might have been some drinking. Maybe just a little.

Though to be honest, I’m not sure if that piece of paper is worth more than this one.

In the realms of film, what’s worth more: a diploma or a feature story in America’s longest running daily newspaper? Either way, they’re both pretty nifty.

Also, more people need to use the word ‘nifty’. It needs a comeback, let’s get on this, people.

But one of the coolest things for me about that diploma is that now I’ve got a snazzy piece of paper that has my full name on it, so I’ve got another thing to prove that I really am this guy:

Go ahead, be jealous.

Posted on 03/01/2011, in Geekiness. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Why am I not a good part of UCTV? Dick.

  2. Haha thanks for the shout-out. I’d say you’ve achieved honorary New Englander status by now:)

Leave a Reply

