Et tu, Vader?

Star Wars + Shakespeare = scalding hot coffee coming out via my now burnt nasal cavity as I laugh too damn hard

None shall harm Palpatine til Endor wood come to Shield Generator

I’m not sure whether to love you or hate you, o’ geeks of twitter. #SWShakespeare on twitter is guaranteed enjoyment for any nerd/geek, but be warned: hot beverages are hot and should not be drunk immediately before laughing. The consequences of ignoring this rule are painful…

Some of the better ones are on the fancy dancy Star Wars blog (which @bonniegrrl writes for and you should follow her because she’s awesome). Though here are a few of my favs:

RT @TroyBeast: A plague on both your droids!
RT @RHicks: Tis a trap!
RT @gaikokujin: TK-421, TK-421, wherefore art thou TK-421?
RT @inter_zone: A bantha, a bantha, my empire for a bantha!
RT @pixelmatt: Hath not a Jedi eyes? Hath not a Jedi midi-chlorians?
RT @IndieEwok: Something Wookiee This Way Comes
RT @TheRobertPalmer: Alas, poor Vader! I knew him well young Skywalker. A fellow of infinite hatred, of most terrible wrath.
RT @7diane: Out, Out Damn Ewok
RT @rollotomasi: Cry havoc and let slip the Ewoks of war!
RT @OMG_Ponies: Once more unto the DEATH STAR trench, dear friends, once more; Or close the exhaust port up with our Rebel dead.
RT @OMG_Ponies: Now is the Hothian winter of our discontent.
RT @DeathStarPR: What’s in a name? That which we call a Wookiee by any other name would smell like wet carpet.
RT @MightyHunter: We few, we happy few, we band of clones…

And my very favorite:

RT @johncullentv: Frailty, thy name is Jar Jar.

Posted on 08/07/2010, in Geekiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was extremely pleased to find this great site. I wanted to thank you
    for ones time due to this wonderful read!

    ! I definitely appreciated every part of it and I have
    you saved as a favorite to see new things in your website.

  2. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit
    and sources back to your site? My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my
    users would definitely benefit from a lot of the information you
    provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

